Acceptance

I have rewritten this blog post 3 times now.  I tried to write about why I love Sci Fi, which I do and you would think I would be able to write something interesting about that.  But it just felt contrived.   I tried to write about how I would love to take a writing course, or go on a writing retreat somewhere to better my craft, and learn something new hopefully.  I think I deleted that at least 3 times on its own.

Blogging is still clearly something I struggle with.  I think a lot of it is because it is harder to be honest in this forum.  And I feel like I have to put it all out there.  It might also be the case of putting too much pressure on myself. I have been known to do that from time to time.  Coming across as having it all together is important to me, and it rolls over into my writing.  Whether it is here, or in my book.  When it comes down to it, as much as I don’t want to, I kind of do care what people think. Maybe more then just kind of, more like a lot of caring about what people think.  Deep down we all want to be liked and respected, appreciated for our talents.  And with that comes a fear that no one will like what we do.

And I really want people to like, no, LOVE, my book.

 

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

